PCPlayStation 4Xbox One

NieR: Automata YoRHa Boys Novel Deploys West In Fall 2020


Square Enix announced six new English-language titles from their manga, novels, and art books lineup for 2020. Included is NieR: Automata YoRHa Boys, a prequel story set before the post-apocalyptic action RPG.

NieR: Automata YoRHa Boys is written by Jun Eishima, who previously wrote several Drakengard novels. Yoko Taro supervised the novel that further expands on the universe of the hit game. It features artwork by Toshiyuki Itahana, who worked on several Final Fantasy titles.

The story is set before the game and focuses on the story of YoRHa Experimental  Unit M, a squadron consisting of YoRHa male type models established for the purpose of collecting behavioral data.

Below are several other previously announced titles and their release dates from Square Enix:

  • A Man and His Cat, Volume 1 – February 11, 2020
  • Hi Score Girl, Volume 1 – February 25, 2020
  • Cherry Magic! Thirty Years of Virginity Can Make You a Wizard?! , Volume 1 – March 10, 2020
  • Suppose a Kid from the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town, Volume 1 – Mar 24, 2020
  • My Dress-Up Darling, Volume 1 – April 14, 2020
  • The Misfit of Demon King Academy: History’s Strongest Demon King Reincarnates and Goes to School with His Descendants, Volume 1 – April 28, 2020
  • Wandering Witch: The Journey of Elaina, Volume 1 – May 12, 2020
  • Soul Eater: The Perfect Edition, Volume 1 – May 26, 2020
  • Final Fantasy XV: The Dawn of the Future (Novel) – June 23, 2020
  • Marked for Failure! The World’s Strongest Sage Reincarnates for a Do-Over, Volume 1 – July 14, 2020

NieR: Automata YoRHa Boys releases in the West in Fall 2020. NieR: Automata is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.