NieR: Orchestra Concert Announced And Set To Take Place On September 17, 2018

Recommended Videos

During yesterday’s special Yoko Taro and Nier birthday live stream, a “NieR: Orchestra Concert” was announced, and it’ll take place this September in Japan and its ticket lottery will go live soon.

 

The concert is set to take place on September 17, 2018 at the Pacificio Yokohama National Conventional Hall. There will be two performances with an afternoon show that opens at 12:30pm and starts at 1:30pm, followed by an evening show that opens at 5:00pm and starts at 6:00pm [All times in JST].

 

Takeshi Ooi was named the conductor of the event, and wiill be joined by the Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra.

 

Tickets will go for 7,000 yen for the A-tier seats and 9,100 yen for the S-tier seats. However, due to the very limited seating they’ll have a lottery for ticket distribution, which is often the case in Japan for limited events. For those of you interested in attending, Square Enix will begin the ticket lottery on at 12:00pm JST on June 8 over at the official website. For those of you in the U.S., that’s later tonight at 8:00pm PT and 11:00pm ET, and in Europe early tomorrow morning at 4:00am BST and 5:00am CEST.

 

Here’s a look at the concert’s key artwork:

kv-pc


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC  
I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC
Read Article Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article How Kaiju No. 8 Explores Maturity, Regret, and Giant Monsters
Kaiju No 8
Read Article One Piece Chopper Tamagotchi Feels More Like a Friend Than a Pet
One Piece Chopper Tamagotchi Feels More Like a Friend Than a Pet
Related Content
Read Article I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC  
I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC
Read Article Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article How Kaiju No. 8 Explores Maturity, Regret, and Giant Monsters
Kaiju No 8
Read Article One Piece Chopper Tamagotchi Feels More Like a Friend Than a Pet
One Piece Chopper Tamagotchi Feels More Like a Friend Than a Pet
Author
Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.