NieR Orchestral Arrangement Album - Addendum trailer

NieR Orchestral Arrangement Album – Addendum Trailer Highlights the Tracks

This article is over 4 years old and may contain outdated information

The NieR series has a lot going for its 10th anniversary this year, including The NieR Orchestral Arrangement Album – Addendum. Square Enix shared a new trailer for the orchestrated album.

Recommended Videos

Check out some samples and a peek behind the making in the trailer below:

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

  1. Ashes of Dreams (Emi Evans & J’Nique Nicole Vocals)

  2. エミール “Emil” (Addendum version)

  3. 深紅ノ敵 “Deep Crimson Foe”

  4. イニシエノウタ “Song of the Ancients” (Emi Evans & J’Nique Nicole Vocals)

  5. カイネ “Kainé” (Addendum version)

  6. 遺サレタ場所 “City Ruins” (Addendum version)

  7. 美シキ歌 “A beautiful Song” (Emi Evans & J’Nique Nicole Vocals)

  8. 複製サレタ街 “Copied City”

  9. 崩壊ノ虚妄 “Crumbling Lies”

  10. Weight of the World (Emi Evans & J’Nique Nicole Vocals)

The album also comes with a special disc with first-print and early-purchases. The limited disc includes the following tracks:

  1. 顕現シタ異物 “Alien Manifestation” (J’Nique Nicole Vocals)
  2. 穏ヤカナ眠リ “Peaceful Sleep”
  3. 曖昧ナ希望 “Vague Hope – Spring Rain” (Emi Evans Vocals)

The official website has also updated with samples for each track, including the three from the limited disc. In case you missed it, Yoko Taro and Yosuke Saito said they’ll do something for NieR‘s 10th anniversary on March 29, 2020.

The NieR Orchestral Arrangement Album – Addendum will release in Japan on March 25, 2020 for 3,500 yen plus tax. The NieR soundtrack will be available for purchase via the Japanese Square Enix StoreAmazon Japan and Rakuten. Fans outside of Japan can pre-order at Play-Asia (code SILICON to save some change) for $34.99 plus tax and shipping.

NieR Gestalt and NieR RepliCant first released for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, respectively, in Japan on April 22, 2010. It released as Nier for both PS3 and Xbox 360 in the West in April 2010. NieR: Automata first released for the PlayStation 4 in Japan in February 2017. It followed in the West in March 2017 for PS4 and PC, then Xbox One in June 2018.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.