Ninja Jajamaru Collection Announced With Brand New Title In Series

Recommended Videos

Jaleco series Ninja Jajamaru-kun, which originally began in Japan on the Famicom, is getting a collection of all five games in the series, with one extra brand-new game, subtitled The Great Youkai Operation.


In the Ninja Jajamaru series, players play as Jajamaru-kun, the brother of Ninja-kun from Ninja-Kid. You fight to defeat all eight youkai in each stage, collecting their spirits for extra points, all in order to save Princess Sakura, who has been kidnapped.


While no platforms were announced for the game, Ninja Jajamaru Collection was previously rated in Taiwan for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.


As for The Great Youkai Operation, the latest game in the series, apparently it will feature the largest number of enemies from the series. There are more than 20 characters from Jajamaru-kun’s family to use, each with their own abilities. It’s possible to play the game in couch co-op.


Check out some screenshots below:

ninja jajamaru 2 ninja jajamaru 3

ninja jajamaru 4 ninja jajamaru 5

ninja jajamaru 6 ninja jajamaru 7


Ninja Jajamaru Collection will release in Winter 2019.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Alistair Wong
Alistair Wong
Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!