Ninja JaJaMaru-kun’s 3DS Game Has 15 Stages Plus 4 Bonus Levels

This article is over 11 years old and may contain outdated information

Did you know Ninja JaJaMaru-kun turns 30 this year? That makes Jaleco well now Hamster’s red ninja older than other Famicom series like Final Fantasy and Mega Man. You may have forgotten about him since we haven’t had a Ninja JaJaMaru-kun game in almost a decade and most of the titles were only released in Japan.

Recommended Videos


The upcoming 3DS game, Ninja JaJaMaru-kun: Princess Sakura and the Secret Fire Breathing Dragon, is a horizontal side-scroller with fifteen stages to jump through. Hamster also revealed there are four bonus stages hidden in the game. One of the bonus stages is a flashback and lets players hop through the first Ninja JaJaMaru-kun game.


Ninja JaJaMaru-kun: Princess Sakura and the Secret Fire Breathing Dragon comes out on April 25.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Siliconera Staff
Siliconera Staff
Sometimes we'll publish a story as a group. You'll find collaborative stories and some housekeeping announcements under this mysterious Siliconera Staff Writer account.