Nintendo Announces Its E3 2017 Presentations

0

18425677_10100306452159989_1124442492_n Today, Nintendo revealed the presentations and special events it has planned for E3 2017. In addition to the usual Nintendo Spotlight video on the morning the show begins, there will be a Nintendo Treehouse: Live running throughout the event and tournaments for ARMS and Splatoon 2.

 

The Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 presentation begins at 9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET on June 13, 2017. People will be able to watch the video at Nintendo’s official E3 2017 website. This stream will focus on Nintendo Switch games that will be released this year. Only Super Mario Odyssey has a confirmed presence.

 

After the Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017, the Nintendo Treehouse: Live will begin. This stream of videos will run from June 13-15, 2017. It will go over Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 3DS games from the E3 show floor. In addition to demonstrations, there will be game developers talking with members of the Nintendo Treehouse.

 

Next, there will be two tournaments. On June 13, 2017, the 2017 Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational begins. Four squads of players from around the world will compete in the game. On June 14, 2017, the 2017 ARMS Open Invitational will be held. Both tournaments will be streamed online.

 

Finally, Nintendo issued a reminder that Super Mario Odyssey will be playable at its E3 2017 booth. It and other Nintendo Switch games will be in attendance.

 

E3 2017 runs from June 13-15, 2017.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.