Nintendo 3DS

Nintendo eShop, Wii Shopping Channel, and DSi Shop Down October 19

0

nintendo network Another Nintendo Network maintenance period is upon us. On October 19, people will be unable to access multiple online elements for a four hour period. This means Nintendo 3DS and Wii U games will not be able to take advantage of any online gameplay. This also means all of the Nintendo online stores will briefly be closed, including the Nintendo 3DS and Wii U eShops, Nintendo Wii’s Shopping Channel, and the Nintendo DSi’s DSi Shop.

 

The Nintendo Network outage will run from 1pm-5pm PT/3pm-7pm CT/4pm-8pm ET on October 19. In addition, the Nintendo DSi Library for Flipnote Studio 3D will be offline from 6pm-9pm PT/8pm-11pm CT/9pm-12am ET.

 

The Nintendo Network Status page lists Nintendo Network status and downtime. 

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.