Nintendo Indie Highlights Video Airs Ahead Of Gamescom 2018

This article is over 5 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

 

Earlier today, the Twitter accounts for indies like FDG Entertainment, Morphie’s Law, and Dotemu were suggesting that major announcements for games would be arriving at 2pm CEST/5am PT/8am ET. Now, we know why. Nintendo has revealed an unexpected Nindies Showcase ahead of gamescom 2018.

 

You can see this shadow-dropped Nindies Showcase below. The video is about 23 minutes long.

 

 

gamescom 2018 runs from August 21-25, 2018 in the Koelnmesse in Cologne, Germany.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.