NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Indie World April Presentation Will Debut Tomorrow

0
nintendo indie world april 2021

Nintendo has a new presentation planned. On April 14, 2021 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET , the next Indie World Showcase will appear. The 20 minute long presentation will focus on new games coming to the Nintendo Switch. If it follows the same pattern as the last few presentations, it will also include a few “shadowdrop” games that will be available sometime after the presentation airs that day.

Here’s the YouTube embed for the April 2021 Indie World stream. There is only the standard placeholder image, so there aren’t any hints about the games that could show up at the event.

As for what people might see, there are quite a few titles from the December 2020 presentation that could come back again. We could get release date updates for games like Alba: A Wildlife Adventure, Finding Paradise, and Spelunky and Spelunky 2. Mineko’s Night Market could get a release window too. And we still haven’t seen things like Bear and Breakfast or Garden Story, which showed up in the August 2020 showcase. Also, Hollow Knight Silksong is still in development and among the upcoming indie games for the system.

People will be able to catch the Nintendo Indie World Showcase at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on April 14, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.