NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Indie World Showcase Will Be Held on August 18, 2020

0
nintendo indie world

It’s not a Nintendo Direct, but it is a Nintendo-themed video presentation. The next Nintendo Indie World video has been announced. On August 18, 2020, people can pop on at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET to find out about new Switch indie games on the way. (Or, as the company would call them, Nindies.)

A few details were revealed for this Nindies presentation. It will be a 20 minute look at Switch indie games. We also don’t know exactly which titles could appear. However, during the last presentation, some indies that are on the way and haven’t show up yet are Cyanide and Happiness: Freakpocalypse, Best Friend Forever, Dicey Dungeons, I am Dead, Pixeljunk Eden 2, and Sky.

August Nintendo Indie World presentations aren’t uncommon. There was one on August 19, 2019, in fact! That’s when we found out about Blasphemous, Dungeon Defenders: Awakened, Hotline Miami Collection, Ori and the Blind Forest, Spiritfarer, Torchlight II, and Superhot. Hotline Miami Collection and Superhot were the shadowdrops. The last one in 2020 was the March 2020 Nindies report.

The new Nintendo Indie World video will show up at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on August 18, 2020 and last for 20 minutes. It might be a good idea for people to expect at least one shadowdrop announcement.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.