Nintendo Nindies Showcase Summer 2018 Presentation Set For August 28, 2018

This article is over 5 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

 

Nintendo has revealed a date for its next indie game presentation. On August 28, 2018, a Nintendo Nindies Showcase Summer 2018 video will air. People will be able to watch it on YouTube at 9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET.

 

This will mark the second Nintendo indie game showcase in a single month. The first happened on August 20, 2018, during which a twenty-three minute Nintendo Indie Highlight video aired. (You can catch up and see it here.) During that segment, we learned release windows and dates for 16 Nintendo Switch games.

 

The Nindies Showcase Summer 2018 video will look at unannounced indie games. The information says these will all be titles for the Nintendo Switch. No hints were provided.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.