Nintendo Switch

Nintendo Of Europe Announces January 23, 2019 Indie Highlights Presentation

    0

    DxhT4rrWwAAWZP2 There is still no word on a January 2019 Nintendo Direct, but Nintendo of Europe will have a new video presentation for people to watch. On January 23, 2019 at 3pm CET, which is 6am PT/8am CT/9am ET, an Indie Highlights video will appear.

     

    The focus of this Nintendo Indie Highlights video will be on only indie games scheduled for 2019. The official tweet linked to a hub page going over some of the featured upcoming games. Some of the notable unreleased games mentioned there include Baba is You, Bullet Age, Children of Morta, LevelHead, Night Call, Slay the Spire, Streets of Rogue, Terraria, Treasure Stack, and Windjammers 2. None of them have release dates beyond 2019 noted on the page.

     

    As far as indie games that do have a Nintendo Switch release date and are coming soon, Pikuniku will appear on January 24, 2019 and Dragon Marked for Death will appear on January 31, 2019.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like