Nintendo Switch

Nintendo Switch Firmware 6.0.0 Arrives September 18, 2018

0

hac-screenshot-systemsettings-system_update

 

The next Nintendo Switch firmware update has been announced, and it will go live on September 18, 2018, the same day Nintendo Switch Online launches. The company says that it will happen at 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET on its official support website.

 

In addition, Nintendo Switch eShop maintenance has been announced. From 5pm-8pm PT/7pm-10pm CT/8pm-11pm ET, people will not be able to access the eShop. After maintenance, Nintendo Switch Online subscriptions can be purchased.

 

As an important aside, Nintendo Accounts will be permanently linked to Nintendo Switch user accounts after the Nintendo Switch firmware update. The support site says people have until 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET on September 18, 2018 to unlink an account ahead of the firmware update. After the update, it can not be changed.

 

Nintendo Switch Online launches on September 18, 2018.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.