The Nintendo Switch Hands-On Event In Japan Will Last Seven Hours On Both Days

Recommended Videos

Nintendo is hosting a hands-on event for their new console, Nintendo Switch, next month with plenty of announcements to follow before its launch in March. According to this week’s issue of Famitsu magazine, the event in Japan will go on for seven hours on both of its days. [Thanks, NintendoEverything.]

 

The event will take place in Japan on January 14-15 at the East 3 Hall in Tokyo Big Sight from 10:00am through 5:00pm JST for both days. In addition to the hands-on premier event, they’ll also host a special musical event featuring various video game music.

 

A day prior to the hands-on event, Nintendo will host a live stream Nintendo Switch Presentation on Friday, January 13 at 8:00pm PT/11:00pm ET/4:00am GMT/5:00am CET.

 

Nintendo Switch launches in March 2017.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Sato
Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.