NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Switch OLED Pre-orders Open Today

0
Nintendo Switch OLED Pre-orders pre-order

A little over a week after the Nintendo announced the Switch OLED model in July 2021, it revealed pre-orders for it will open on July 15, 2021. People in North America will be able to place an order starting at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET. However, the company didn’t offer any specifics about which places will have them.

Here’s Nintendo’s official announcement.

The Switch OLED model is largely the same as the original system internally, albeit with 64GB of space inside of it. However, this new iteration does have a larger screen than the original, as it is seven inches. It also has an OLED screen, hence the name. Its stand is larger as well and stretches across the entire back of the system. In addition, its dock has a wired LAN port. People with a standard Switch will be able to purchase that dock separately.

The Nintendo Switch OLED model will launch on October 8, 2021, and pre-orders for it will open in America on July 15, 2021 at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET. It will cost $349.99. The standard Switch and Switch Lite are immediately available.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.