NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Treehouse Live July 10, 2020 Video Will Show a New Wayforward Game and Paper Mario (Update)

0
nintendo treehouse paper mario

Nintendo has yet to reveal another Nintendo Direct. However, the company is going to offer something for people this week. A Nintendo Treehouse Live July 2020 video will look at two upcoming games at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET on July 10, 2020. One is Paper Mario: The Origami King, a title we know about. The other is an entirely new WayForward game.

The thing is, the new WayForward game is an interesting puzzle. In the announcement, Nintendo noted the developer approaching a franchise it has never worked with before. The Nintendo Treehouse Live July 2020 segment will be an opportunity to not only announce it, but show off in-game footage.

Here’s Nintendo’s tweet revealing the event.

Nintendo confirmed the WayForward game involves a third-party series.

Paper Mario: The Origami King will come to the Nintendo Switch on July 17, 2020. Its gotten a lot of attention lately from the company. Previews revealed that coins, not experience points, will be earned from battles and used to purchase things like potentially one-time use, 2,000 coin HP upgrades. Chain Chomps could be petted. Also, it has a large and connected world.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.