61ZnTf0oEKL Prior to the launch of The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes, Nintendo sent out Nintendo eShop codes that a person could redeem for a free demo to enjoy on their Nintendo 3DS. These were delivered via email, and each recipient also received additional codes to share with friends. A limited number of online testing sessions were provided, in the hopes people could experience one dungeon and try on Hero’s Tunic, Kokiri Clothes, and Legendary Dress costumes. On October 29, that demo will be uploaded as part of the Nintendo eShop update for everyone to enjoy.

 

Nintendo has also announced three new online sessions for its The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes demo. While someone can play locally with two other people who also own the demo, they will be able to go online during specific times on October 30 – November 1 to play with strangers. The exact schedule is as follows.

  • October 30: 3 PM – 5 PM PT/5PM – 7PM CT/6PM – 8PM ET
  • October 31: 3 PM – 5 PM PT/5PM – 7PM CT/6PM – 8PM ET
  • November 1: 3 PM – 5 PM PT/5PM – 7PM CT/6PM – 8PM ET

 

The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes is immediately available for the Nintendo 3DS.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like

More in Nintendo 3DS