NewsPC

Octopath Stadia ESRB Rating Hints at a Stadia Connect Announcement

0
octopath traveler stadia

A Stadia Connect will be happening at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET to announce new games and coming attractions for Google’s service. However, the ESRB seems to have spoiled some of the fun. There is now a listing for Octopath Traveler Stadia, assigning it the expected “Teen” rating it received on other platforms.  [Thanks, Gematsu!]

At the moment, Octopath Traveler is only available on two platforms. The JRPG with eight heroes and storylines started out as a Nintendo Switch exclusive, before Square Enix eventually ported it to the PC. So it a port to Google’s streaming service wouldn’t be too unlikely. An ESRB rating appearing before the announcement could also suggest it will launch swiftly on the service. Perhaps it could even be a shadowdrop during the presentation?

Especially since an Octopath Traveler Stadia port wouldn’t be the only Square Enix game on the service. Final Fantasy XV and the rebooted Tomb Raider titles are both already there. The company has also committed to putting Marvel’s Avengers on Stadia.

This isn’t the only ESRB Stadia rating appearing the same day as the April 2020 Stadia Connect. PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds also received a “Teen” rating for a Stadia port.

Octopath Traveler is immediately available for the Nintendo Switch and PC. Over two million copies of the game have been sold.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.