AndroidiOSNewsPCPlayStation 4

People Will Get Primogems After Genshin Impact Maintenance This Week

0
genshin impact maintenance primogems

For a brief time on either October 21 or 22, 2020, depending on your time zone, people won’t be able to visit and explore Teyvat as usual. Instead, they’ll have to wait while miHoYo performs some Genshin Impact maintenance. However, there’s a bright side to this planned downtime. People who are Adventure Rank 5 or higher will get Primogems as an apology for having to wait before continuing their journeys.

So when can people expect the outage? Well, miHoYo said it will begin Genshin Impact maintenance at 7am UTC+8 on October 22, 2020, which is about 4pm PT/7pm ET on October 21, 2020. Its estimate suggested it could end at 11am UTC+8, which is about 8pm PT/11pm ET on October 21, 2020. After it is over, people will need to update the game in the PC launcher or start and update the game on other platforms.

As for the Primogems, people will all be getting at least 240 of them. However, miHoYo did say 60 gems will be given out for each hour the game is down. So unless it is down for over four hours, it looks like we have a pretty fixed reward.

Genshin Impact is available for the PlayStation 4, PC, and both Android and Apple iOS devices. The two latest banners add chances to get Klee and five-star Catalyst and Claymore weapons.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.