Persona Stalker Club’s Mangled Lyrics Corner Gets A Second Album


Persona Stalker Club, the talk show hosted by voice actress Tomomi Isomura and freelance writer Mafia Kajita, has a popular corner in the show where they mangle lyrics of Persona songs as part of their ““soramimi” antics. The segment has already gotten a special album, and it’s getting a second one later this month.

Recommended Videos

As some of you may have fun with the English lyrics of Persona music for yourselves, similar to how we hear “burn my bread” for the “Burn My Dread” track from Persona 3, Japanese fans also hear their own lyrics from various Persona songs. If you haven’t seen Isocchi and Kajita mess around with Persona lyrics, you can check out our recaps for the first and second episodes to get a better idea. Persona 3 and 4 vocalist Yumi Kawamura even appeared as a guest to join in on the fun on their third episode.

Thanks to popular demand, Atlus released a special CD for the mangled tracks, called “Persora -The Golden Best-” as a little play-on-words that’s short for “Persoramiami”. Now, they’re releasing a second album for the popular segment.

Here are the tracks that are included in Persora -The Golden Best 2-:

  • Burn My Dread
  • Light the Fire Up in the Night “KAGEJIKAN”
  • Mass Destruction
  • Iwatodai Dorm
  • Backside of the TV
  • Laser Beam
  • A Lone Prayer
  • Changing Seasons
  • Light the Fire Up in the Night “MAYONAKA”
  • A Way of Life
  • Heaven
  • Mass Destruction [Live]
  • Pursuing My True Self (Atlus Kozuka Remix from “P4D”)
  • Bonus Track: Persona Q’s bad cooking theme

The above is a sample from the first album. Basically, the lyrics from the song haven’t been changed, but it comes with a booklet with the mangled bits highlighted, along with cute illustrations showing what it sounds like in Japanese.

Persora –The Golden Best 2- will release in Japan on February 18, 2015.

About The Author
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.