PlayStation 4PlayStation Vita

PlayStation 4 And PlayStation Vita Spelunky Physical Copy Orders Begin On February 8, 2019

0

DyltNmEW0AE7xtU

 

Now that the Limited Run Games issue with PlayStation Vita projects possibly being put on hold has been resolved, the retailer has been announcing more games. The latest is a run of Spelunky physical copies. On February 8, 2019, people will be able to stop by the official website and place an order for a PlayStation 4 or PlayStation Vita copy of the game.

 

The Spelunky physical copy orders will open at 7am PT/9am CT/10am ET on February 8, 2019. Prices weren’t announced, but standard physical copies can usually run around $29.99 for such games. No information about special editions was announced on Twitter, but more information was promised.

 

In Spelunky, players follow a spelunker who is descending into caves to collect treasure and reach new depths. Each time you play, the areas are procedurally generated. The PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita versions allow support for up to four players locally (on PlayStation TV for the latter) and have Daily Challenges.

 

Spelunky is available for the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox 360, and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.