News

Pokemon Presents Stream Will Be Held on Pokemon Day 2022

0
Pokemon Presents Stream Will Be Held on Pokemon Day 2022

The Pokemon equivalent of a Nintendo Direct is on the way. In Japan, a website opened for a February 27, 2022 Pokemon Presents stream. This will be a Pokemon Day 2022 presentation going over upcoming projects for the series. It will begin at 6am PT/9am ET/11pm JST.

This will be a 14 minute long stream. At the moment, only the Japanese accounts are promoting it. However, past Pokemon Presents aired worldwide and there are worldwide events leading up to it.

There are few details about which games could appear during this presentation. However, some projects announced in the past could return. The Pokemon Company International hasn’t said anything about Pokemon Sleep in a while. That will be a sleep-tracking “game” that works with the Pokemon GO++ device. It is also being developed by the Magikarp Jump developer Select Button.

Another Detective Pikachu game is also in development. Back in 2019 at a Pokemon Presents, Detective Pikachu 2 came up. It will appear on the Nintendo Switch and continue the story from the Nintendo 3DS game.

This could be an opportunity to go over the next mainline installment in the series.

The Pokemon Presents presentation will be held on February 27, 2022 at 6am PT/9am ET/11pm JST

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.