Project Scorpio Will Be Revealed April 6, 2017

Recommended Videos

 

The reveal date for Microsoft’s Project Scorpio has been announced. This new iteration of the Xbox One is going to be shown on Digital Foundry on April 6, 2017. It will make its debut at 6am PT/8am CT/9am ET/2pm UK.

 

With Project Scorpio, players will get a Xbox One console with eight CPU cores, six teraflops of graphical processing power, 320GB/s memory bandwidth, and 4K resolution. When it was first announced, “high-fidelity VR” was also mentioned, but the official website removed mention of that earlier this year.

 

The Xbox One Project Scorpio console’s launch is set for the 2017 holiday season.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
Read Article Fallout Looks to Be Coming to Fortnite Season 3 Wrecked
Fallout and Fortnite Tease Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked
Read Article How to Fix Voice Service Unavailable MW3 Error
Read Article Should You Skip Diablo 4 Campaign or Not for Season 4?
Read Article Eiyuden Chronicle PS5 Patch Fixes Resolution, Progression Problems
Eiyuden Chronicle PS5 Patch Fixes Resolution, Progression Problems
Related Content
Read Article When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
Read Article Fallout Looks to Be Coming to Fortnite Season 3 Wrecked
Fallout and Fortnite Tease Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked
Read Article How to Fix Voice Service Unavailable MW3 Error
Read Article Should You Skip Diablo 4 Campaign or Not for Season 4?
Read Article Eiyuden Chronicle PS5 Patch Fixes Resolution, Progression Problems
Eiyuden Chronicle PS5 Patch Fixes Resolution, Progression Problems
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.