NewsPlayStation 5

PS5 DualSense Impressions Coming via Summer Game Fest Today

0
ps5 dualsense ps5 controller

We’re still in the thick of Summer Game Fest 2020 announcements and reveals, and the latest has to do with Sony and its next-gen plans. Basically, Geoff Keighley’s plans for the day include a look at the new PlayStation 5 DualSense controller. On July 17, 2020 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET, Keighley will be hands-on with the PS5 controller and providing people with impressions. 

The segment was teased via Keighley’s Twitter account yesterday with a brief video clip. While it isn’t very informative, people might be able to get a better sense of scale for the controller with it.

Here’s where you’ll be able to watch the Summer Game Fest PS5 DualSense controller hands-on presentation.

We do already know a few details about the controller. For example, the Create button replaces the Share button, there are adaptive L2 and R2 triggers, and it has a built-in mic array. There will also still be a headphone jack built into it.

The PlayStation 5 will arrive during the 2020 holiday season. A price has not yet been set for it or for the PS5 DualSense controller. However, basic PS4 DualShock 4 controllers start at $59.99.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.