PCXbox One

Rare’s Sea Of Thieves’ Closed Beta Begins January 24, 2018

0

sot_screenshot_4k_21-1-hero

 

While Rare’s Sea of Thieves will not be launching until March, people have an opportunity to sample the pirate simulation much sooner. The closed beta has been dated. It will begin at 4am PT/6am CT/7am ET/12pm GMT on January 24, 2018 and run until 12am PT/2am CT/3am ET/8am GMT on January 29, 2018.

 

There are two ways to take part in the Sea of Thieves closed beta. One is to be a member of the Insider Program. Those who joined before December 1, 2017 will be able to play. People who pre-order the Xbox One or Windows 10 game can also take part. There is no NDA, so people who are unable to participate can watch live streams or videos shared by people who are.

 

Sea of Thieves will come to the Xbox One and Windows 10 PCs on March 20, 2018.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.