Record of Lodoss War Chronicle Release Date Announced

Record of Lodoss War Chronicle

D4 Enterprise has confirmed the release date for Record of Lodoss War Chronicle. It will release the compilation of classic PC and SNES games in Japan on August 31, 2022.

A new trailer showcasing the compilation has also appeared on the Project EGG YouTube channel. You can watch it right below:

D4 Enterprise first revealed the compilation in April 2021 with a Spring 2022 release window. The initial lineup included classic titles released for the PC-9801, MSX2, and Super Famicom (SNES). The publisher has since added the X68000 versions of the first three titles. These versions were based on the PC-9801 releases and had better graphics.

Here is the full list of titles that will be available in the compilation:

  • Record of Lodoss War: Haiiro no Majo (The Grey Witch) (PC-9801, MSX2, X68000)
  • Record of Lodoss War II: Goshiki no Maryu (The Five-Colored Demon Dragon) (PC-9801, X68000)
  • Fukujinzuke (PC-9801, MSX2, X68000)
  • Fukujinzuke 2 (PC-9801)
  • Fukujinzuke 3 (PC-9801)
  • Record of Lodoss War (Super Famicom/SNES)
  • Sword World PC (PC-9801)
  • Sword World SFC (Super Famicom/SNES)
  • Sword World SFC2 (Super Famicom/SNES)

While the compilation will officially release on August 31, 2022, only people who joined the first wave of pre-orders—which ended in May 2022—will receive their game packages on that date. The second pre-order wave is currently available and costs 11,000 yen (~$82) on the AC Mall web store, but people who make the purchase at this time will have to expect their copies to arrive in September 2022 or later.

Record of Lodoss War Chronicle will be available for PCs in Japan on August 31, 2022.

Kite Stenbuck
About The Author
A staff writer and avid gamer who learned the Japanese language mostly by playing Japanese games. Especially enjoys Dynasty Warriors, Ace Combat, and Gundam a lot.