NewsPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Resident Evil 3 Demo Release Date Is March 19, 2020

0
resident evil 3 demo

After a few teases and rumors that the Resident Evil 3 demo release date would be this week, Capcom went ahead and offered a big reveal. On March 19, 2020, people will be able to begin trying the game. That’s when folks will get to see what Jill’s remade adventure in Raccoon City looks like. In addition, a Resident Evil Resistance open beta will arrive on March 27, 2020.

The Resident Evil 3 demo will be available on every platform. People with an Xbox One will be able to grab it first, as it will show up at 12am ET on March 19, 2020 and at 9pm PT on March 18, 2020. PlayStation 4 and PC players get it at 10am PT/1pm ET. In it, people will get to go through Raccoon City as Jill, meet the Umbrella Biohazard Countermeasure Service, and also look for 20 Mr. Charlie statues. The demo watches to see how many you end of breaking as you play. In addition, those who make it through the demo and keep Jill alive get to see a new cinematic trailer made specifically for the trial.

resident evil 3 demo mr charlie

As for the Resident Evil Resistance open beta, it will launch at 12am PT/3am ET on the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One and 10am PT/1pm ET on March 27, 2020, then end on April 3, 2020. This only has four of the Survivor characters present, and Daniel Fabron will be the only Mastermind playable.

Resident Evil 3 will come to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on April 3, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.