AndroidiOSNewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Dead by Daylight Resident Evil Collaboration Broadcast Schedule Revealed

0
Dead by Daylight Resident Evil

The Dead by Daylight fifth anniversary broadcast will provide more information regarding the upcoming Resident Evil series collaboration. This includes upcoming content for the collaboration Chapter. The broadcast begins at 2am JST on May 26, 2021. For North American viewers, it premieres on May 25, 2021 at 10am PT/1pm ET. [Thanks, 4Gamer!]

This information was revealed through the official Dead by Daylight Japanese Twitter. The tweet itself mentions that the broadcast will share information regarding the Resident Evil series collaboration. However, it did not elaborate on or hint to who the potential Killer or Survivor will be for the upcoming Chapter. The broadcast will also feature the latest information for Dead by Daylight.

Dead by Daylight has collaborated with other Japanese horror franchises in the past. This has included the Silent Hill series, which saw Pyramid Head and Cheryl Mason added into the game as playable characters. Other characters within the game received additional Silent Hill themed cosmetics, as well. Additionally, Legion received a Robbie the Rabbit themed costume set, featuring an outfit based on the Lakeside Amusement Park mascot.

Dead by Daylight is available for available on the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, PC, Google Stadia, and mobile devices. The Resident Evil and Dead by Daylight collaboration will appear in June 2021.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.