News

Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio Will Broadcast a Sneak Peek Next Week

0
Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio Yakuza Broadcast

Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio announced that it will broadcast a sneak peek preview of one of its games next week. The sneak peek will appear during the company’s regular “RGG Studio TV” YouTube broadcast, which starts on September 8, 2022, at 8 PM Japan Time (4 AM PST / 1 PM CEST).

The broadcast is a shorter version of their typical “RGG Studio TV” broadcast. As such, the broadcast will be the company’s 12.5th episode, rather than the 13th episode. The broadcast will be one and a half hours long and feature RGG Studio head and Yakuza 8 producer, Masayoshi Yokoyama. In addition to new information about the company’s projects, the live broadcast will also feature art and comments from fans.

While the company hasn’t specified what exactly the preview footage will entail, there are a few possibilities. The most notable possibility is that RGG Studio will reveal gameplay footage of the upcoming Yakuza 8. Previous announcements have confirmed that the studio is currently working on a sequel to Yakuza: Like a Dragon. What’s more, a behind-the-scenes video from July has also revealed that the company is already creating cutscenes for the game.

You can check out the RGG Studio short sneak peek broadcast via YouTube Live in the video below:

The RGG Studio TV live broadcast will start from 8 PM Japan Time on September 8, 2022 (4 AM PST / 1 PM CEST).

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.