AndroidiOSNews

Sakura Revolution Shutdown Delayed to July 2021

0
Sakura Revolution shutdown delayed to July 2021

Sega and DelightWorks have delayed the shutdown of Sakura Revolution. The mobile game was originally due to have its plug pulled on June 30, 2021. However, the companies decided to extend its lifespan for 20 more days until Tuesday, July 20, 2021, at 13:00 JST (12 AM ET). [Thanks, Dengeki!]

DelightWorks is currently working on a limited offline version of Sakura Revolution. It will allow existing players to continue interacting with the game’s characters and view collections obtained during the game’s course after the shutdown. However, this development also directly caused the game’s lifespan extension, as DelightWorks needs more time to finish checking features in the offline version.

Due to the shutdown delay, the Sakura Revolution management team had to revise the game’s post-closure schedule. The offline version will be available for existing players to download shortly after the shutdown and until July 31, 2021. In addition, the team plans to open refund applications on July 20, 2021, at 17:00 JST (4 AM ET). A new data update was also released to extend the app’s online service duration.

Sakura Revolution is still available on Android and iOS mobile devices in Japan until its shutdown on July 20, 2021. Existing players will be able to access a limited offline version of the app afterward.

Kite Stenbuck
An avid gamer who learned the Japanese language mostly by playing Japanese games. Especially enjoys Dynasty Warriors, Ace Combat, and Gundam a lot.