NewsPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

See More of NieR Replicant Ahead of The Game Awards 2020

0
nier replicant gameplay

While The Game Awards announcements and appearances are often surprises, there’s one that won’t be. Geoff Keighley confirmed that NieR Replicant ver.1.22474487139 will be at the event. To be more specific, we might have a chance to see more of what NieR Replicant gameplay will look like at the pre-show event with a new trailer on December 10, 2020.

Keighley didn’t offer an exact time for the new look at the game. However, we’ll definitely see the NieR Replicant gameplay ahead of the main show at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET. Since the show itself begins at 4pm PT/7pm ET, people shouldn’t have to wait too long for the world premiere.

In the meantime, there are still chances to catch a glimpse of the game ahead of time. There are scenes from the NieR: Theatrical Orchestra 12020 to watch and NieR Replicant screenshots were shared by Square Enix.

We’ll get to go through NieR’s story again next year, when NieR Replicant ver.1.22474487139 comes to the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in Japan on April 22, 2021 and both consoles and the PC worldwide on April 23, 2021. A White Snow limited edition is available to pre-order worldwide. 

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.