See The Distant Worlds Final Fantasy Music Concert On Blu-Ray


distantThe grand finale for Final Fantasy’s 25th birthday was a Distant Worlds concert which took place in Tokyo last year. Square Enix recorded the event and in June you can watch it at home. The Distant Worlds music from Final Fantasy The Celebration has 19 songs performed by the Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra with Arnie Roth as the composer.


Here are the tracks on the Blu-ray:

1.) Prelude

2.) Final Fantasy I-III Melody

3.) Battle with the Four Fiends (FFIV)

4.) Final Fantasy V Main Theme

5.) Phantom Forest (FFVI)

6.) One Winged Angel (FFVII)

7.) Don’t be Afraid (FFVIII)

8.) Not Alone (FFIX)

9.) To Zanarkand (FFX)

10.) Chocobo Melody 2012

11.) Procession of Heroes~Vana’diel March Medley (FFXI)

12.) The Dalmasca Eastersand (FFXII)

13.) Blinded by Light (FFXIII)

14.) Answers (FFXIV)

15.) Theme of Love (FFIV)

16.) Eyes on Me (FFVIII)

17.) Opera (FFVI)

18.) Battle & Victory Theme Melody

19.) Final Fantasy


The Blu-ray has a multi-angle feature so you can view the game footage screened at the concert hall or focus on the orchestra. Distant Worlds music from Final Fantasy The Celebration will be available on June 26 for 6,500 yen ($66).


Siliconera Staff
Sometimes we'll publish a story as a group. You'll find collaborative stories and some housekeeping announcements under this mysterious camel.