PCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Sega Genesis Classics Featuring Over 50 Games Is Coming To PS4, Xbox One, And PC On May 29



Sega announced that they’ll release Sega Genesis Classics that includes over 50 classic titles such as Altered Beast, Phantasy Star II, Sonic the Hedgehog, and more to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC this May. [Thanks, Sega Nerds.]


Here’s a look at the trailer that leaked a little earlier than expected:


While the pricing hasn’t been revealed, there’s a Steam listing for a Sega Genesis Collections that has it priced at $29.96 and it includes the following titles:

  • Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle
  • Alien Soldier
  • Alien Storm
  • Altered Beast
  • Bio-Hazard Battle
  • Bonanza Bros
  • Columns
  • Columns III
  • Comix Zone
  • Crack Down
  • Decap Attack
  • Ecco the Dolphin
  • Ecco Jr.
  • Ecco: The Tides of Time,
  • ESWAT: City Under Siege
  • Eternal Champions
  • Fatal Labyrinth
  • Flicky
  • Gain Ground
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Golden Axe
  • Golden Axe II
  • Gunstar Heroes
  • Kid Chameleon
  • Landstalker: The Treasures of King Nole
  • Light Crusader
  • Ristar
  • Shadow Dancer
  • Shining Force
  • Shining Force II
  • Shining in the Darkness,
  • Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master
  • Space Harrier II
  • Streets of Rage
  • Streets of Rage 2
  • Super Thunder Blade
  • Sword of Vermilion
  • VectorMan
  • Virtua Fighter 2
  • Wonder Boy III: Monster Lair





Sega Genesis Classics is expected to release on May 29, 2018 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.