NewsPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Sekiro Game of the Year Edition Launch Trailer; Free Update Coming October 28, 2020

0
Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Game of the Year Edition

FromSoftware released the launch trailer for Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Game of the Year Edition. An update that includes boss challenge modes, player recordings, and more will arrive on October 28, 2020.

Check out the Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Game of the Year Edition launch trailer below:

FromSoftware announced the Sekiro October update back in July, with details on some of its new content, including new boss challenge modes, player recordings, and unlockable skins.

“Reflection of Strength/Gauntlet of Strength” will allow you to take on bosses in rematches. The “Reflections of Strength” part is about defeating previously defeated bosses. Meanwhile, the “Gauntlet of Strength” part is more of a single-life challenge. Three new Wolf forms will also be available. These include the Old Ashina Shinobi and Tengu as cosmetic alterations.

New players will also get to take advantage of the “Remnants” in the update. Remnants are essentially recordings (of up to 30 seconds) that show what a player does in-game. After completing the tutorial, players can record anything from an enemy takedown to a movement demonstration and upload it with a written message for other players to view.

Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice is available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam. Again, the free update will arrive on October 28, 2020, at 10:00 am PT/5:00 pm GMT/2:00 am JST. The physical edition of Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Game of the Year Edition will come with the game’s update.

Sato
Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.