NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

September Marvel’s Avenger War Table Will Look at Post-launch Content

0
marvels avengers post-launch

The next Marvel’s Avengers War Table presentation has been announced, and it will air on September 1, 2020 at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET. Each of these Crystal Dynamics and Square Enix segments have gone over specific elements of the games and offered insight into what folks can expect. Now, the next one will talk about things happening at launch and after launch. Yes, we’ll get a first look at Marvel’s Avengers post-launch content.

There are two specific sorts of updates that will be brought up during this presentation. One is another playable character. No hints about this person’s identity was shared, but we will get to see exactly who it is. We’ll also see the first story season that will be added after launch. This is described as an “in-depth look,” so we might even get to learn about its plot points and see a mission.

We already knew about some of the things coming to the game after launch as a result of past War Tables and announcements. For example, the second War Table ended up bringing up the first Marvel’s Avengers post-launch character, Hawkeye. Spider-Man was also brought up as a PlayStation 4 and PS5-exclusive hero.

Marvel’s Avengers will come to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Google Stadia on September 4, 2020. PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X versions are also in development, will launch later in 2020, and can be upgraded to for free if you own the PS4 or Xbox One version.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.