NewsPCPlayStation 4

Street Fighter V Season V Character Reveals Coming August 5, 2020

0
sfv season 5 characters

Ready to meet some of the SFV Season 5 characters? Well, soon you’ll get to. Capcom is taking the whole Street Fighter V: Champion Edition 5 thing very seriously, as the next update will arrive on August 5, 2020 at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET.

Capcom provided the update on Twitter. While the big deal will be getting to know the identities of some of the new DLC fighters on the way, there will be other topics discussed too. Also, “special guests” will attend and talk about the game.

The SFV Season 5 characters were first announced back on May 27, 2020. We don’t know who will be there. However, we did find out there will be five new fighters and three more stages added in the update.

In the meantime, there is a new bit of DLC out for people to grab. The Capcom Pro Tour 2020 Premier Pass will soon get its latest costume and stage. The Laura Champion Choice outfit, picked by iDom, and the Ring of Prosperity stage will arrive on July 29, 2020.

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition is available for the PlayStation 4 and PC. Some SFV Season 5 characters will be revealed on August 5, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.