Shadows In Blue Dragon: Ikai no Kyojyuu

This article is over 15 years old and may contain outdated information

Blue Dragon: Ikai no Kyojyuu, you know the Blue Dragon game that has the feel of a MMO, lets players create a hero and flip shadows. Shadows have always been an integral part of the Blue Dragon mythology. They’re essentially the source of power for Shu and his friends.

Recommended Videos


In Blue Dragon: Ikai no Kyojuu everyone’s shadows mysteriously disappeared. Now, only the player character has the ability to summon shadows and he or she has a handful of them. Shadows act like job classes. They have individual levels and as they grow you get access to more skills.


Six shadows are confirmed to be in Namco Bandai’s Blue Dragon game. Shu’s Dragon shadow is your basic melee class, it’s good for dealing damage and has average HP. The Minotaur shadow specializes in recovery magic while the Phoenix shadow dishes out attack magic. Both of these shadows have lower defense as a tradeoff. The other three shadows with unknown stats and appear later in the game are: Devil, Hercules Beetle, and Mecha Robo. Sadly, the Poo Snake shadow didn’t make the cut.



shb1 shb2 shb3 shb4 shb5 shb6


Images courtesy of Mistwalker / Namco Bandai.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Siliconera Staff
Siliconera Staff
Sometimes we'll publish a story as a group. You'll find collaborative stories and some housekeeping announcements under this mysterious Siliconera Staff Writer account.