Silent Hill Composer To Perform The Soundtracks Live This Halloween

This article is over 8 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

Konami Europe announced that Silent Hill composer Akira Yamaoka would be touring the UK this Halloween with a live band in a series of concerts. The tour is called, simply, “Silent Hill Live.“


Yamoka composed music for Silent Hill, Silent Hill 2, Silent Hill 3 and Silent Hill 4. He also composed for other games in the series as well as the two movies.


As well as the Yamoka and his band there will be guest DJs as well as audio-visual performances.


The tour dates are as follows:


  • October 29th – Bristol, Marble Factor
  • October 30th – Cardiff, Tramshed
  • November 1st – London, The Laundry
  • November 2nd – Southampton, Engine Rooms
  • November 3rd – Manchester, Gorilla


Tickets can be bought from SeeTickets. The concert is for over 18s only.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Chris Priestman
Chris Priestman
Former Siliconera staff writer and fan of both games made in Japan and indie games.