NewsNintendo Switch

Siliconera’s Fourth Smash Bros. Ultimate Night Will Give You Something to Believe in [Update 4]

    0

    Update: Room is now open! Room code is 8XT3X

    Update 2: Room has now reopened! Room code is 4QFWM

    Update 3: Room has now reopened! Room code is M10S9

    Update 3: Room has now reopened! Room code is DFBPC. This’ll be the last one.

    It’s almost been a month since Byleth, the final fighter included in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate‘s first round of DLC characters, was released in January 2020. With that in mind, we’ll be holding the fourth Siliconera Smash Bros. night this weekend!

    We’ll be playing on February 29, 2020. Just like the other nights, we will be hosting the event at 4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET until 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ETso join if you can! We’ll be notifying people via updates to this post, on Open Thread, on Discord, and in a Twitter post. There’ll be a reminder post around half an hour before we begin, then another reminder when we start. The rooms tend to disconnect if no one is in them, so make sure to look for the latest room code!

    The rules are:

    • 4-player Free For All
    • 3 stock matches
    • No Spirits.
    • Some stages disabled due to size
    • No Items
    • Final Smash Gauge on
    • Have Fun!

    As it’s now possible to change rulesets from within the room, I’ll be alternating between stock matches (when there are only 1-2 players) and time matches (when there are four or more players). This is to minimize the amount of time players have to wait, and because we understand that player count can flunctuate.

    I’ll be playing “Tearing Through Heaven” from Fire Emblem: Three Houses in the room. The Arena name will be “Siliconera 1,” and the password will be 29022020. I’ll update this post with the Arena code Saturday afternoon. Stay tuned!

    Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is available on Nintendo Switch.

    Alistair Wong
    Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!

    You may also like

    More in News