Nintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Sonic Mania Launch Trailer Shows Level and Opening Footage

0

Sonic Mania_20170809180238

 

The launch of Sonic Mania is upon us. The game will be coming to consoles tomorrow and the PC at the end of the month. To celebrate, there is a new trailer to watch. In addition, details regarding the Sonic the Hedgehog free copy for PC owners have been clarified, as people who pre-order that version of the game by 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET on August 15, 2017 are entitled to a free digital copy of the original game.

 

A full list of approved partners has been released, so people who pre-ordered a PC copy of Sonic Mania can make sure they qualify for the free Sonic the Hedgehog. Amazon, BundleStars, DLGamer, GAME, GameStop, Humble Store, Newegg, and Steam are all among the approved retailers. The free game will be given out on August 15, 2017, with people who already own Sonic the Hedgehog receiving a giftable version.

 

 

Sonic Mania will come to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch on August 15, 2017. It will arrive on the PC on August 29, 2017.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.