space channel 5 vr release date

People won’t be helping Ulala and her new assistants, Roo and Kie, report the news in 2019. The game has been delayed. The official website has now declared it a Spring 2020 release. While the English news update didn’t provide a reason, the Japanese announcement said the goal would be to use the extra time to improve its quality.

This is far from the first Space Channel 5 VR release date delay. When it was first announced back in February 2018, it had a 2018 release window. That was pushed to 2019 in September 2018. More recently, it was assigned a Fall 2019 release window during the September 2019 State of Play.

In the meantime, people will have a chance to see Space Channel 5 VR: Kinda Funky News Flash before 2019 ends. On December 16, 2019 at 4am PT/6am CT/7am ET/12pm UTC/11pm JST, people can catch a Space Channel 5 VR x Reality 20th Anniversary Special that will feature Ulala and VTubers talking about the game. Footage from the game will be shown.

While, people must have the Reality app to watch the VTuber debut, a brief preview video showing Ulala “reporting” on the event has been released.

Space Channel 5 VR: Kinda Funky News Flash will be released on the PlayStation VR and HTC Vive in Spring 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like

More in News