Nintendo Switch

Splatoon 2’s Next Weapon Is The .96 Gal Deco And Map Is Arowana Mall

0

DVBaHdZXUAAjZA-

 

Splatoon 2 is continuing its trend of bringing Splatoon weapons into the newest installment with its free updates. The next one to appear is the .96 Gal Deco, a shooter weapon that also appeared in the original game as a free update. It can be bought from Sheldon at 6pm PT/8pm CT/9pm ET on February 2, 2018 and 2am GMT/11am JST on February 3, 2018. It is joined by the return of the Arowana Mall map.

 

The .96 Gal Deco is rather similar to Splatoon’s model. In the first game, it had a Splash Wall subweapon and Kraken special. In Splatoon 2, the Splash Wall remains, but the Kraken has been replaced by Splashdown.

 

DVBaISWWsAAEC2N DVBaJMnX4AUTqJ_

The Arowana Mall will be available in Splatoon 2  after today. It is a long mall map with a center space to fight over and two alleyways on either side of the map. While there is one side path on each end of the map, people have to go through the single center area to reach the opponent’s starting space.

 

DU6vrP1VoAEfGjY DU6vr5LVMAALxQw DU6vsbuVQAAztto

Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.