tumblr_nwak01koDI1u3akyno2_1280

 

While some may be debating the merits of tricking versus treating on Halloween, Nintendo will let Nintendo Wii U owners determine whether pirates are better than ninjas in a Splatoon Splatfest. The event will kick off at 9pm PT/11pm CT/12am ET on October 30 and end on October 31, Halloween.

 

This weekend’s Splatfest will mark a change in the Splatoon contests. The win multiplayer for these events used to be 4x. Beginning with the Pirates vs. Ninjas Splatfest, it will increase to 6x.

 

People can register for the Splatfest in the Inkopolis hub the next time they log into Splatoon. For those who like to choose a side based on opinion on one of the Squid Sisters, Callie represents Team Pirates and Marie supports Team Ninjas.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like