Splatoon Gets Two New Weapons Before The Halloween Splatfest

This article is over 8 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

 

Nintendo previously announced that people with Splatoon would be able to spend October 30-31 participating in a Pirates vs. Ninjas Splatfest. It turns out there is another update happening prior to the holiday. Tonight, two new weapons will be added to the game.

 

The two new Splatoon guns are variations on existing shooter weapons available in the game. The H-3 Nozzlenose D is based on the H-3 Nozzlenose. It has a Point Sensor sub weapon and Inkzooka special. The other is a Luna Blaster Neo, a new take on the Luna Blaster, which has the Splat Bomb sub weapon and Bomb Rush special.

 

CSefdwsWUAEb7l- CSefloSWoAEz1RH tumblr_nwyd0vKFul1u3akyno3_1280 tumblr_nwycigvyp01u3akyno2_1280 tumblr_nwyd0vKFul1u3akyno4_1280 tumblr_nwycigvyp01u3akyno4_1280 CSefi5lWIAAGZ5A

 

Splatoon is immediately available for the Nintendo Wii U. The H-3 Nozzlenose D and Luna Blaster Neo will be added to the game tonight at 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ET.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.