Splatoon Gets Zink Mini Splatling And Naughty Vs Nice Splatfest

    0

    tumblr_nz7f95Eb3Q1u3akyno4_1280

     

    Nintendo is powering through with more Splatoon content to enjoy over the holidays. In addition to a new weapon that will be released tonight, an new Splatfest has been announced for the Nintendo Wii U game too.

     

    The new Splatoon weapon is the Zink Mini Splatling. It’s the fourth Splatling to come to the game and features a supporting loadout. The Disruptor sub weapon lowers enemy inklings’ recover times, running speeds, and swimming swiftness. It has the Bubbler as a special, to help protect the user. It will arrive in Splatoon at 6pm PT/8pm CT/9pm ET tonight.

     

    tumblr_nz7f95Eb3Q1u3akyno1_1280 tumblr_nz7f95Eb3Q1u3akyno5_1280 tumblr_nz7f95Eb3Q1u3akyno2_1280 tumblr_nz7f95Eb3Q1u3akyno3_1280

     

    That means people will have a week to hone their skills with the Zink Mini Splatling and other weapons in time for Splatoon’s next Splatfest. Running from December 18-19, this time people are asked to play on the Naughty or Nice teams. People can register with the team they prefer starting December 12. Callie is head of team Naughty, while Marie is head of the Nice team.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like