Wii U

Splatoon Global Testfire Summer Camp Starts Friday

    0

     

    splatoon

    Nintendo’s Splatoon Global Testfire demo is a strange beast. It is only active on select days, due to it being a multiplayer-only endeavor. This means the majority of the time, the demo does nothing. This weekend will not be one of those times.

     

    Nintendo will hold a Splatoon Global Testfire Summer Camp event from August 21-23 in North America. People who download the demo from the eShop can enjoy it during specific time periods in each region. To be exact, the demo will function in North America between 3pm and 5pm PT/5pm and 7pm CT/6pm and 8pm ET.

     

    Europe will also have a Splatoon Global Testfire Summer Camp event, but it will last a week. Between August 22-28, people will be able to play, with the demo available from 19:00-20:00 UK time on Saturday and Sunday, 9:00-10:00 on Monday and Tuesday, and 15:00-16:00 on Wednesday through Friday.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like

    More in Wii U