Wii U

Splatoon Is Getting Its New “Rainmaker” Ranked Battle Mode This Week

    0

    splatoon-rainmaker

    Splatoon is getting a new Ranked Battle mode with “Rainmaker” as a free update to keep the game fresh. The update will hit the Wii U in North America on August 14th at 7pm PT and 10pm ET, or 3am BST for the UK.

     

    Splatoon co-director Tsubasa Sakaguchi details how the new Rainmaker mode works in the above video. Basicaly, two teams have to fight over control of the Rainmaker and try to take it all the way to the other team’s base.

     

    While one player is carrying the Rainmaker, the other players will need to protect them, so it’ll be vital to work together as a team.

     

    You can get another look at the Rainmaker battle mode in the above video that shows us a demonstration match.

    Sato
    Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.

    You may also like

    More in Wii U