Splatoon Splatfest To Determine If Inklings Are Artistic Or Scientific

This article is over 8 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

 

Nintendo has revealed the theme for the next Splatfest in Splatoon. On September 18, people will participate in Turf Wars to determine whether art or science is more popular. Callie represents the art side, and Marie sides with science.

 

This announcement comes alongside the reveal of a new weapon that will appear in Splatoon at 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ET tonight. The H-3 Nozzlenose will be available in Ammo Knights. It’s loadout includes an Echolocator as the special and Suction Bombs.

 

Registration for the art versus science Splatfest begins tonight in the hub area. The event will run for 24 hours starting September 18.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.