CTpMoeUUkAAxE9l

 

Nintendo has just announced a Splatoon update during the November 12 Nintendo Direct. At 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET, the game will receive 40 new pieces of equipment, many of which will be winter-themed.

 

Two new Splatoon maps were also revealed. The Museum d’Alfonsino has revolving platforms on the map, requiring people to quickly move around the area to ink places. There will also be a Mahi-Mahi Resort map with water that flush the area at the halfway point, providing new areas to ink.

 

 

Splatoon will continue to receive updates until at least January 2016. Also, a Nintendo Treehouse Splatournament will be held on November 19.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like