Splatoon’s Miitomo Splatfest Will Be A Global Battle

0

ChvQ68OUkAAN_qs

 

Nintendo has announced the next Splatfest for Splatoon, and this one’s different than previous installments. For the first time, people in all regions will be participating in the Splatfest at once.

 

This Splatfest is focused on Miitomo costumes. You have to decide if you prefer a fancy party or costume party. It will begin at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET on May 13, 2016 in North America, 12pm JT on May 14, 2016 in Japan, and 5am CEST on May 14, 2016 in Europe. It will end at 3am PT/5am CT/6am ET on May 15, 2016 in North America, 7pm JT on May 15, 2016 in Japan, and 12pm CEST on May 15, 2016 in Europe. For people who like to side with their favorite Squid Sister, Callie favors fancy parties and Marie likes cosplay.

 

Splatoon is immediately available for the Nintendo Wii U. To sign up for this Splatfest, head to the Inkopolis Plaza prior to the event and pick a side.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.